Tuesday, December 8, 2009

PIC10 Overview

Microchip's PIC10 family is a RISC Architecture based 8-bit microcontroller. This family belongs to a 12-bit instruction word group with 33 instructions. All instructions are singlecycle(1 μs) except program branches, which takes two cycles.

The PIC10 family is a low-cost, high performance, and Flash based microcontroller family. PIC10 family of microchip includes following devices: PIC10F200, PIC10F202, PIC10F204, PIC10F206, PIC10F220, and PIC10F222.

The PIC10 family equipped with special feature that reduce the design complexity, power consumption and system cost. The requirement external reset circuitry eliminated because of internal POR(Power on Reset) and Device Reset Timer. Likewise INTRC Internal Oscillator mode, Sleep mode, Watchdog Timer, and code protection improves the system cost, power & reliability.


  • Available in either SOT-23 or 2x3 DFN packaging

  • 2 channels 8-bit ADC (PIC10F220 & PIC10F222)

  • Precision 4 MHz internal oscillator

  • Baseline Core with 33 Instructions, 2 Stack Levels

  • All single-cycle Instructions except for program branches which are two cycles

  • 12-bit wide instructions

  • 8-bit wide data path

  • 25 mA source/sink current I/O

  • Low power (100nA) sleep current

  • One 8-bit timer (TMR0)

  • Watchdog timer (WDT)

  • In Circuit Serial Programming™ (ICSP™) capability

  • In-Circuit debugging support

  • Programmable code protection


Parameter Name


Program Memory Type


Program Memory (KB)


CPU Speed (MIPS)


RAM Bytes



1 x 8-bit

Temperature Range (C)

-40 to 125

Operating Voltage Range (V)

2 to 5.5

Pin Count


No comments:

Post a Comment